Just In: Buhari Approves Appointment Of 12 New Permanent Secretaries

Finally, Buhari Appoints Dongban-Mensem Appeal Court President

The Federal Civil Service, FCS, has received a boost on Tuesday, June 16 as President Muhammadu Buhari approved the appointment of twelve permanent secretaries into the service.

According to Bashir Ahmad, President Buhari’s Personal Assistant on New Media, the appointments were confirmed today in Abuja by the Head of Service of the Federation, Dr Folasade Yemi-Esan.

READ also >>>  NRC introduces another train on Lagos-Ogun transit

The names of the new permanent secretaries include, Akinlade Oluwatoyin -Kogi, Alkali Bashir Nura -Kano, Anyanwutaku Adora Ifeoma – Anambra, Ardo Babayo Kumo -Gombe, Belgore Shuaib Mohammad Lamido – Kwara, Ekpa Anthonia Akpabio -Cross River, Hussaini Babangida -Jigawa, Mahmuda Mamman – Yobe, Emmanuel Chukwuemeka – Abia, Mohammed Aliyu Ganda – Sokoto, Taria Yerima Peter – Adamawa, and Udon Monitola Omokunmi from Oyo State.

READ also >>>  Edo 2020: Gunmen Storm Obaseki Commissioner’s Home, Leave Death Note

See below the Bashir’s tweet as regards the appointment.

This is coming a few days after President Muhammadu Buhari led administration announced the scrapping of some federal agencies and ministries using the Ornosanya’s report of 2012 to cut the cost of governance, Naija News reports

READ also >>>  NYSC DG tasks state coordinators on safety


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here